CBSE Merit Scholarship 2017 Scheme For Single Girl Child for Class X passed and Renewal Form Apply Online

CBSE announce scholarship scheme For Single Girl Child who are Class X passed Apply for CBSE Merit Scholarship 2017 online by filling Renewal Form at

CBSE Merit Scholarship 2017

Did you know??? CBSE Merit Scholarship 2017 has been announced!!!! Central Board of Secondary Education has invited applications from Single Girl Child who have passed Class X for scholarship scheme. CBSE also invites applications for Online Renewal from eligible candidates who have been granted scholarship in the year 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014. Aspirants who fulfill all the eligibility criteria given for consideration and award of scholarship can apply against Central Board of Secondary Education Merit Scholarship Scheme by submitting CBSE Renewal Form via online mode till the time limit that is 15th December 2016. Contenders can obtain applications by visiting the web page of organization, that is, Individuals are also required to send the hard copy of online application form as on or before the end date that is 31st December 2016. For more essential information, take a look on below tuned page which is well equipped by team members of

Objective of CBSE Scholarship scheme

The main and foremost objective of Board of Secondary Education Merit Scholarship Scheme is to endow scholarships to the meritorious Single Girl Students who are the only child of their parents.

CBSE Merit Scholarship scheme helps the parents having one girl child to afford their study expenses and in indentifying the hard work of the parents in promoting education among girls and to provide encouragement to meritorious students.

CBSE Scholarship Eligibility 

Candidates who are going to apply for Merit Scholarship should met all the eligibility parameters. Have a look!!!! Appliers must be an Indian national and should be the girl child and only child of her parents.

Candidates must be a student of Class X that should be studied through affiliated school having 6.2 or more CGPA in Class X Examinations 2016 conducted by the Board and pursuing Class XI & XII from CBSE affiliated Schools whose tuition fee is not more than Rs. 1,500/- p.m. during the academic year.

Scholarship Renewal and its Duration

Renewal of CBSE Merit Scholarship will be done for a period of one year, that is, after successful completion of class XI. However, Renewal of scheme will also based on the marks obtained in the next class and the candidates must have secures 50% or more marks in combine in the examination which ensure her promotion to next class.

Other points such as Good conduct and regularity in attendance are also taken into consideration while granting scholarship. However, the conclusion made by Central Board of Secondary Education will be final and binding in all such matters.

Scholarships Rate and Mode of Payment

Individuals who are applying against CBSE Merit Scholarship have to submit an amount of Rs. 500/- per month as rate of scholarship. Candidates can remit the amount of scholarship using demand drafts (DD) or ECS. However, CBSE Merit Scholarship that has been granted under the scheme will be paid for a maximum period of two years.

Selection Procedure

Did you know the assortment process?? No!! Have a look!! Contenders who are applying should be the only girl child of their parents and should have qualified X Class Examination from the CBSE Affiliated school and must have obtain 6.2 CGPA or more. Aspirants must have pursuing Class XI & XII from CBSE affiliated Schools are also considered eligible.

Applying Process for CBSE Merit Scholarship Scheme for Single Girl Child 

Step 1: First of all visit the web page of Central Board of Secondary Education that is

Step 2: After that, move your cursor towards middle of homepage under “News” head in the table and press on “Continue…” link which is given facing “CBSE Merit Scholarship Scheme for Single Girl Child of Class X passed in 2016 and Renewal”.

Step 3: On pressing the above stated link, a new page will appear facing you. Now, aspirants have to press on “Guidelines for CBSE Merit Scholarship Scheme for Single Girl Children Class X 2016 and Renewal” link.

Step 4: Again, a new page will open facing showing guidelines. Read it with care.

Step 5: Once you read all details and guidelines, come back on previous page and press on apply online link for which you want to apply.

Step 6: Now, login using asked details and fill online application form.

Step 7: Take a review of filled form once again and submit it.

Step 8: At last, take a print out of submitted application form and attach attested copy of Mark sheet of Class X, affidavit, Aadhaar number and Photostat copy of bank pass along with hard copy.

Step 9: Finally, send all documents, certificates and hard copy at the address stated below before the last date in an envelope super scribing “APPLICATION FOR MERIT SCHOLARSHIP FOR SGC X 2016 (Form F-1)”.

Postal Address

Assistant Secretary (Scholarship) CBSE,
Shiksha Kendra, 2, Community Centre,
Preet Vihar, Delhi–110 092

Dates to be Noted

Last date for receipt of Online Renewal Applications: 15th December 2016

Ending date for submission of hard copy of online applications: 31st December 2016

CBSE Merit Scholarship 2017 Official Link

Important Note

Aspirants who wish to gain other relevant info in regard to CBSE Merit Scholarship 2017 may check the above provided Official Link. Stay connected with us on our web portal to gain upcoming details and recent facts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *